stop
Photo by: Ken Grosse/UCSD Athletics
Sarah Lizotte scored three goals and added three assists in UCSD's sudden death overtime victory over Santa Clara on Saturday at The Bronco.
Lizotte Awarded WWPA Player of the Week After Hat Trick Barrage
Release: Wednesday 04/13/2011 
by UCSD
LOS ANGELES - Sarah Lizotte of the 20th-ranked UC San Diego women's water polo team has been named the Western Water Polo Association Player of the Week, it was announced on Wednesday by the league office.

A freshman from Riverside, Lizotte led the Tritons over the weekend to a 3-1 record at the Bronco. She recorded 12 goals, eight assists, six steals and five ejections over the four matches. She scored hat tricks in each of the team's four contests, helping UCSD to extended its win streak against WWPA opponents to six games.

In only 10 matches this season, Lizotte has scored 22 goals, dished-out 15 assists and picked 13 steals. She has led or shared the lead in scoring for the Tritons in each of the squad's last six matches.

Lizotte becomes UCSD's second WWPA Player of the Week in the last three weeks. Allie Taylor was awarded the honor on Mar. 30.

The Tritons return to the pool on Saturday, April 16 when they finish their home season at noon against No. 6 University of Michigan at Canyonview Pool. Triton seniors Hanalei Crowell, Felicia Orozco and Stephanie Sasaki will be honored for their years of service to the women's water polo program prior to the match.

Friday, February 12
W Water Polo vs. Cal State East Bay
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 13
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. Indiana
9:20 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Sunday, February 28
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Friday, March 04
W Water Polo at La Verne
11:20 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Whittier
4:40 PM
Claremont
Saturday, March 05
W Water Polo at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
11:40 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Pomona-Pitzer
6:20 PM
Claremont
Sunday, March 06
W Water Polo at CSUN
12:00 PM
Northridge
Thursday, March 10
W Water Polo vs. Iona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 12
W Water Polo at Bucknell
9:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Indiana
1:30 PM
San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2016