stop
Photo by: UCSD
Lizotte Earns KAP7 WWPA Player of the Week Honors
Release: Wednesday 04/10/2013 
by UCSD
LA JOLLA, Calif. - UC San Diego’s women’s water polo standout Sarah Lizotte has been named Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week. The announcement was made Wednesday morning.

As the Tritons improved to 6-0 in WWPA play, Lizotte led the way with a team high 15 goals over the weekend as UCSD went 4-0 at the Bronco Invite.

The utility player had a breakout performance against Cal State Monterey Bay, posting five goals, three assists and two steals in the 12-6 win on Sunday. The junior made her way into the program’s record books. With her season total of 70 goals, she now owns a spot on the career top-10 list, at No. 4 with 207 goals scored.

Lizotte shares this week’s award with Cal State East Bay’s Sara Hudyn and Claire Pierce as the pair powered the Pioneers to three wins over WWPA foes.

A Riverside native, Lizotte earned WWPA Player of the Week accolades earlier this season, on Jan. 13 for her play at the UC Santa Barbara Winter Invitational and again on Mar. 13 as the Tritons went 4-0 at the Claremont Convergence.

UCSD is set to host No. 9 Long Beach State on Thursday, Apr. 11 at Canyonview before returning to the road, playing in the first annual CCAA Invitational hosted by Fresno Pacific Apr. 13-14.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Friday, February 24
W Water Polo at UCLA
12:30 PM
Irvine
Saturday, February 25
W Water Polo at TBD
TBA
Irvine
Sunday, February 26
W Water Polo at TBD
TBA
Irvine
Friday, March 03
W Water Polo at Indiana
3:30 PM
Cambridge, MA
Saturday, March 04
W Water Polo at Harvard
8:15 AM
Cambridge, MA
W Water Polo at Iona
2:30 PM
Cambridge, MA
Sunday, March 05
W Water Polo at Princeton
6:15 AM
Cambridge, MA
W Water Polo at Siena
10:00 AM
Cambridge, MA
Friday, March 10
W Water Polo vs. CSUN
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 11
W Water Polo at Bucknell
8:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Wagner
1:00 PM
San Diego
Sunday, March 12
W Water Polo at Indiana
8:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Chapman
2:15 PM
San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2017