stop
Photo by: UCSD
Peter Meckling, Drew Dickinson, Bryson Abilay and Travis Tibbitts pose with Olympian Peter Westbrook.
Men's Sabre Wins Bronze at North American Cup
Release: Wednesday 01/22/2014 
by UCSD

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - The UC San Diego fencing team came away with a bronze medal in men's sabre at the North American Cup, held Jan. 17-20 in Virginia Beach.

UCSD's sabre squad consisted of senior Bryson Abilay, junior Peter Meckling and sophomores Drew Dickinson and Travis Tibbitts. They placed third behind the Peter Westbrook Foundation and NYU.

Individually, Triton freshman Mitchell Shulman placed 22nd of 173 competitors in the Junior Men's Foil division, earning national points. Tibbitts finished 32nd among a field of 137 in Division I Men's Sabre, also picking up national points.

UCSD next competes at the Northwestern Invitational in Evanston, Ill., Feb. 1-2.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, February 26
W Water Polo at UC Santa Barbara
11:30 AM
Newport Beach (Corona del Mar HS)
Friday, March 03
W Water Polo at Indiana
3:30 PM
Cambridge, MA
Saturday, March 04
W Water Polo at Harvard
8:15 AM
Cambridge, MA
W Water Polo at Iona
2:30 PM
Cambridge, MA
Sunday, March 05
W Water Polo at Princeton
6:15 AM
Cambridge, MA
W Water Polo at Siena
10:00 AM
Cambridge, MA
Friday, March 10
W Water Polo vs. CSUN
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 11
W Water Polo at Bucknell
8:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Wagner
1:00 PM
San Diego
Sunday, March 12
W Water Polo at Indiana
8:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Chapman
2:15 PM
San Diego
Sunday, March 26
W Water Polo at Cal State Monterey Bay
2:00 PM
Atherton (Sacred Heart Prep)
W Water Polo at Sonoma State
5:00 PM
Atherton (Sacred Heart Prep)
Monday, March 27
W Water Polo at Cal State East Bay
2:00 PM
Hayward
WWP Triton Invite 2017