stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Courtney Miller Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Thursday 02/27/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES – UC San Diego’s Courtney Miller has been named the Kap7/Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 24. The announcement was made Thursday by the league office.

The sophomore from Honolulu, HI led No. 11 UCSD to an upset of No. 6 Hawaii last week at the UCI Invitational. Miller finished with 63 saves at the four game Invitational and recorded double-digit blocks in each game.

Miller recorded a career-high 20 saves in the 10-9 sudden death victory over Hawaii in the opener. She followed with a 13-save performance against No. 3 UCLA in an 8-6 loss. Miller finished out the Invitational with 13 blocks against No. 7 Arizona State and 17 saves against No. 10 CSU Northridge.

Miller has amassed 153 saves in the cage on the season. It marks the third such honor of her career.

UCSD is currently 10-6 overall and faces Long Beach State on Friday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. on the road and travels to Irvine to face UC Irvine on Saturday, Mar. 1 at 12 p.m.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 24
W Water Polo at San Jose State
9 - 6 (W)
Newport Beach (Corona del Mar High School)
W Water Polo at Loyola Marymount
7 - 5 (W)
Newport Beach (Corona del Mar High School)
Sunday, February 25
W Water Polo at TBA
TBA
TBA
Friday, March 02
W Water Polo at California Baptist
3:00 PM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Pomona-Pitzer
7:00 PM
Claremont
Saturday, March 03
W Water Polo at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
11:40 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Whittier
3:40 PM
Claremont
Friday, March 09
W Water Polo vs. Sonoma State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 10
W Water Polo at Bucknell
12:30 PM
San Diego (SDSU)
W Water Polo at CSUN
4:15 PM
San Diego (SDSU)
Sunday, March 11
W Water Polo at Hawai'i
8:00 AM
San Diego (SDSU)
W Water Polo at Harvard
2:30 PM
San Diego (SDSU)
Sunday, March 25
W Water Polo vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2018