stop
Photo by: Andy Wilhelm
Series Finale at Cal State East Bay Canceled Due to Field Conditions
Release: Sunday 03/05/2017 
by UCSD

HAYWARD, Calif. - The Sunday finale of a three-game California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between No. 7 University of California San Diego and Cal State East Bay has been canceled. After about a 90-minute delay past the scheduled 11 a.m. start time, the umpires deemed the playing conditions unsafe following overnight rains in the Bay Area.

The Tritons and Pioneers thus split their series, having each taken a game during Saturday's doubleheader at Pioneer Baseball Field. UC San Diego grabbed the opener, 9-4, before dropping the nine-inning nightcap, 6-1, that result snapping a nine-game win streak, the program's longest since 2011.

UCSD returns home by bus on Sunday with records of 13-3 overall and 5-1 in the CCAA.

Next up, UC San Diego is back in home action with another three-game series against a CCAA North foe, hosting Cal State Monterey Bay. The doubleheader on Saturday, March 11, is slated for a 1 p.m. start at Triton Ballpark in La Jolla. The 1987 NCAA Division III College World Series team, UCSD's first, will be recognized for its 30-year anniversary season.

#AllForOne

Friday, April 20
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 21
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
1:00 PM
San Bernardino
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
4:30 PM
San Bernardino
Thursday, April 26
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 27
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 28
Baseball at Cal State LA
1:00 PM
Los Angeles
Baseball at Cal State LA
4:30 PM
Los Angeles
Thursday, May 03
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
3:00 PM
San Marcos
Friday, May 04
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
3:00 PM
San Marcos
Saturday, May 05
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, May 09
Baseball at CCAA Championship
TBA
Stockton (Banner Island Ballpark)
Thursday, May 17
Baseball at NCAA West Regional
TBA
TBD
New Triton Ballpark AD