stop
Photo by: Andy Wilhelm
Paige Song and Taylor Tanita were named Winter All-Academic for the third time in their careers.
Eight Tritons Named to CCAA Winter All-Academic Team
Release: Monday 03/26/2018 
by UCSD

SAN RAMON, Calif. - Eight basketball players from the University of California San Diego were named to the California Collegiate Athletic Association's (CCAA) Winter All-Academic Team as the conference announced the honorees Monday.

To be eligible, a student-athlete must hold at least a 3.3 cumulative GPA and be of sophomore athletic standing or higher.

The Tritons named to the team were:
Women
Shandiin Armao (junior, Human Biology)
Paige Song (senior, Human Development)
Taylor Tanita (senior, Mathematics/Computer Science)
Kristen Vrcelj (sophomore, Visual and Performing Arts)
Mikayla Williams (sophomore, Public Health)
Joleen Yang (junior, Human Development)

Men
Brett Oosdyke (junior, International Business)
Michael Shoemaker (senior, Sociology)

Song and Tanita are three-time CCAA Winter All-Academic selections. Armao, Oodsyke and Shoemaker earned the honor in 2016-17 as well.

Overall, 87 CCAA basketball players were recognized this year.

#BigWestBound

Friday, November 09
Men's Basketball at Cal State Dominguez Hills vs. Western Washington
5:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Men's Basketball vs. Simon Fraser
7:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Saturday, November 10
Men's Basketball at Cal State Dominguez Hills vs. Simon Fraser
5:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Men's Basketball vs. Western Washington
7:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Monday, November 12
Men's Basketball vs. Saint Martin's
7:00 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Wednesday, November 14
Men's Basketball at Point Loma Nazarene University
7:00 PM
San Diego (Golden Gymnasium)
Tuesday, November 20
Men's Basketball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
7:00 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Saturday, November 24
Men's Basketball vs. Chico State
7:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Thursday, November 29
Men's Basketball at Cal State Monterey Bay
7:30 PM
Seaside (The Kelp Bed)
Saturday, December 01
Men's Basketball at Cal State San Marcos
3:00 PM
San Marcos (The Sports Center)
Thursday, December 06
Men's Basketball vs. San Francisco State University
7:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
Sunday, December 16
Men's Basketball at Hawaii Pacific
11:00 PM
Honolulu, Hawai'i (Hawai'i Convention Center)
Monday, December 17
Men's Basketball at TBA
TBA
Honolulu, Hawai'i (Hawai'i Convention Center)
Tuesday, December 18
Men's Basketball at TBA
TBA
Honolulu, Hawai'i (Hawai'i Convention Center)
Saturday, December 29
Men's Basketball vs. Humboldt State
7:30 PM
UC San Diego (RIMAC Arena)
MBB Casino Night